Malt Testing at CRC on 17th February at 7.30 pm - for details see NOTICE    ||    Calcutta Rowing Club is now the recipient of Grade-I 'Heritage Plaque' by INTACH, KMC     ||     Club Office : 98311 52181 | 98311 20787 | 70039 94728 | 8777050568     ||     Reception Desk & Gym : 70038 97632     ||     Bar Services : 98368 08308 | 90079 79507 | 6291601336     ||     Restaurant & Catering : 98748 40096 (CK) | 63037 90737 (TAN)     ||    Happy Clubbing !!!     ||    Calcutta Rowing Club : 160 years of Prominence in Rowing    ||    

Current Committee

Its all about being proper & prosper

Although in 1858, some enthusiastic oarsmen established Calcutta Rowing Club, a lot had happened after that with the passage of time. The governing body has changed over the time whenever required. As our club is completely inspired and influenced by British rowing since inception, a great number of reputable British people were part of governance for prolonged time. We have different other advisory panels and committees that report to the governing council through committee members. The exclusive other groups include medical team, safeguarding vulnerable team, finance management, championship organised, coaching panel, hospitality service group and facility service crew. At present, we have a committee to manage our affairs and the executive committee of 2016-17 consists of following honorary persons

Calcutta Rowing Club's Committee

President – Mr. Tapan Mitra
Vice-Presidents – Mr. Malay Mukul Ghosh and Mr. Goutam Banerjee
Honorary Secretary – Mr. Chandan Roy Chowdhury
Honorary Treasurer – Mr. K R Sriram
Captains of the Boat – Mr. Giri Chaturvedi
Bar Member – Mr. Dipankar Ghosh
Committee Member – Mr. Argha Mitra
Committee Member - Mr. Goutam Saha
Committee Member- Mr. Subha Chakrabarty
Committee Member – Mr. Goutam Bhattacharya
Co-opted Committee Member – Mr. Shantanu Banerjee